Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Rakesh Sehgal

Professor
rakeshsehgal.nitham@gmail.com
09419433770

Materials Tribology, Bearing Tribology and Synthesis and Analysis of Mechanism

More Detail

Prof. Nazir Ahmad Sheikh

Professor & HOD
nazirahmads@yahoo.com
1

Aircraft wing vibration, Smart Structures, Finite elements

More Detail

Prof. M. F. Wani

Professor (HAG)
mfwani@nitsri.ac.in
08803824243

Tribology, Tribology of advanced ceramics & Nano Ceramics, Life Cycle Engineering

More Detail

Prof. G. A. Harmain

Professor (HAG)
gharmain@nitsri.net
9419018804

Computational Mechanics, FEM, Thermo elasticity and Second Sound Fracture Mechanics and Mat. Fat

More Detail

Prof. M. Marouf Wani

Professor
maroufwani@nitsri.net

Engine Design To Meet Future Emission Norms, Turbocharging And Downsizing Of Spark Ignition Engines. Alternative Fuels For I C Engines. Computational Fluid Dynamic Applications In Engine Design.

More Detail

Prof. Babar Ahmad

Professor
babar@nitsri.ac.in

Haptics and Control Systems, MEMS Modeling and Simulation, Fuel Cells ( DMFCs), Membrane synthesis

More Detail

Prof. Adnan Qayoum

Professor
adnan@nitsri.net
1

Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer Augmentation, Design of Thermal Systems

More Detail

Dr. Sheikh Shahid Saleem

Associate Professor
shahid@nitsri.ac.in
00919419019433

Tribology, Bio-materials, Friction Materials

More Detail

Dr. Saad Parvez

Associate Professor
saadparvez@nitsri.net
9797757234

Industrial Engineering and Operations Management, Manufacturing Strategy, MCDM using fuzzy techniques, Maintenance Management, Quality Control, Project Management, Innovations & Entrepreneurship development, etc.

More Detail

Dr. M . Hanief

Associate Professor
hanief@nitsri.net
9906763424

Wear modeling, Materials, Tribology

More Detail

Dr. M.S. Charoo

Associate Professor
shaficharoo123@nitsri.net

Nano lubrication, Materials, Tribology

More Detail

Dr. Mohammad Mursaleen

Assistant Professor
mursaleen@nitsri.net
1

Smart Structures, Mathematical modeling

More Detail

Dr. Mukund Dutt Sharma

Assistant Professor
mukund.sharma@nitsri.ac.in
9882241895

Tribology, Machining, Optimization and Modelling

More Detail

Dr. Harveer Singh Pali

Assistant Professor
hspali@nitsri.ac.in
8076729852

Utilization of Biofuel in I C Engine. Engine Performance, Emission and Combustion Thermal Energy Systems

More Detail

Dr. Mohammad Mohsin Khan

Assistant Professor
mohsinkhan@nitsri.ac.in
6265750295

Composite Materials, Computational Methods, Experimental Fluid Mechanics

More Detail

Dr. Noor Zaman Khan

Assistant Professor
noorzaman@nitsri.ac.in

Friction Stir Welding/Processing, Machining, Optimization.

More Detail

Dr. Abhijit Dey

Assistant Professor
abhijitdey@nitsri.net
8899778875

Machinability of Metal Matrix Composites; Conventional and non-traditional machining of composite materials; Materials Characterizations

More Detail

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Assistant Professor
manojkumar@nitsri.net

Desiccant Materials, Low and Medium Temperature Applications of Solar Energy

More Detail

Mr. Ved Prakash Sharma

Teacher Trainee
vedprakash@nitsri.net
7292003792

Microelectronics package Reliability, De-lamination and Fracture among Multi-layer Structures, Fracture Mechanics, FE Analysis

More Detail

Dr. Dinesh Kumar Rajendran

Assistant Professor
rdinesh@nitsri.ac.in
09865138376

Underwater Welding, Friction Stir Welding and Processing, Additive Manufacturing, TIG and Plasma Arc Welding, Material Testing and Characterization, Optimization Techniques

More Detail

Dr. Sandeep Rathee

Assistant Professor
sandeep.rathee@nitsri.net

More Detail

Dr. Deepak Kumar Naik

Assistant Professor
deepak.kumar@nitsri.net
9776964252

More Detail

Dr. Dinesh W Rathod

Assistant Professor
dinesh.rathod@nitsri.ac.in
9834749087

Welding Engineering, Welding metallurgy and technology, Structural Integrity, Residual stresses, WAAM, Materials & Manufacturing

More Detail

Mechanical Engineering

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
SRINAGAR, HAZRATBAL- 190006

0194-242-2032
info@nitsri.ac.in

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Department Page

When one teaches, two learn
Seminars
A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.

Faculty Development Programmes