Electronics & Communication Engineering

Dr. Ajaz Hussain Mir

Professor (HAG) & HOD
ahmir@nitsri.net

Image Processing, Security, Networks

More Detail

Prof. Ghulam Mohammad Rather

Professor
gmrather@nitsri.net

Communication, Networks

More Detail

Prof. Najeeb-Ud-Din

Professor
najeeb@nitsri.net

Device Modelling, VLSI, Microelectronics

More Detail

Mr. Aijaz Ahmad Mir

Associate Professor
aamir@nitsri.net

Image Processing; MIS

More Detail

Dr. Farida Khursheed

Associate Professor
fklone@nitsri.net

Digital Image Processing, Security and Biometrics

More Detail

Dr. Gausia Qazi

Associate Professor
gausia.qazi@nitsri.net

Optical Fibre Communication Systems; Opto-Electronic Devices ; RF Communication Systems

More Detail

Mr. Abdul Gaffar Mir

Associate Professor
agaffar@nitsri.net

Analog Electronics

More Detail

Dr. Gh. Rasool Begh

Associate Professor
grbegh@nitsri.net

Cognitive Radio, Cooperative Communications, Error Control Coding, Full Duplex communications

More Detail

Dr. Sheikh Aamir Ahsan

Assistant Professor
sheikh@nitsri.ac.in

Nanoelectronics, Compact Modeling, RF Characterization and Modeling, GaN HEMTs, 2D Material FETs, BioFETs, Machine Learning for Semiconductor Research

More Detail

Dr. Shahid Mehraj Shah

Assistant Professor
shahidshah@nitsri.net

Information Theory, Wireless Communication, Machine Learning, Game Theory, Physical Layer Security

More Detail

Dr. Omkar Singh

Assistant Professor
omkar.parihar@nitsri.net

Biomedical Signal Processing, Wavelets and Filter Banks, Adaptive Filters

More Detail

Dr. Amandeep Singh

Assistant Professor
amansingh@nitsri.net

Nanoelectronics and VLSI Design: Semiconductor device modelling and circuit simulation using SPICE models, Novel Semiconductor Devices: CNTFET,

More Detail

Dr. Burhan Khurshid

Assistant Professor
burhan@nitsri.ac.in

VLSI Signal Processing Architectures, Architectural Design of Digital Systems, FPGA based design

More Detail

Dr. Sayeed Ahmad

Assistant Professor
sayeed.ahmad@nitsri.ac.in

Low power Memory Circuit Design; Robust SRAM Design; Circuit design in technology beyond CMOS; Compute-in-Memory

More Detail

Dr. Brajendra Singh Sengar

Assistant Professor
brajendra.singh@nitsri.ac.in

Simulation Study of Semiconductor Devices, Fabrication of Semiconductor Devices, Thin Film Solar Cells, Application of Machine learning in Semiconductor based devices

More Detail

Dr. Ashok Kumar

Assistant Professor
ashok.kumar@nitsri.ac.in

Analog VLSI Circuits: Voltage, Current and Mixed-Mode; MOS and Bipolar Analog Circuit Design; Microelectronics Devices

More Detail

Mrs. Uferah Maqbool

Teacher Trainee
uferah@nitsri.net

Analog Electronics, RFIC design

More Detail

Electronics & Communication Engineering

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
SRINAGAR, HAZRATBAL- 190006

0194-242-2032
info@nitsri.ac.in

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Department Page

When one teaches, two learn
Seminars
A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.

Faculty Development Programmes