Civil Engineering

Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Ahanger

Professor & HOD
maahanger@gmail.com
9419404659

Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering, Climate Change, Sediment Transport

More Detail

Dr. A. R. Dar

Professor
dr_ardar@yahoo.com
9419003412

More Detail

Dr. M. A. Lone

Professor (HAG)
professorlone@nitsri.net

Hydraulic Structures,Irrigation,Floods, Surface Water Hydrology

More Detail

Dr. A. Q. Dar

Professor
aqayoom@nitsi.net
09419001914

Water Resources Engineering, Hydraulics Structures, Hydrological Modeling, Water Quality Modeling, Solid Waste management, Soft Computing in Water Resources Engineering.

More Detail

Dr. J. A. Bhat

Professor
bhat_javed@nitsri.net
09419520381

More Detail

Dr. Mohammad Shafi Mir

Professor
shafi@nitsri.net
09469425113

More Detail

Dr. Bashir Ahmed Mir

Professor
p7mir@nitsri.net
9419002500

Prediction of Soil Behavior, Foundation Engineering, Critical State Soil Mechanics, Expansive Soil Engg., Ground Improvement, Reinforced Soil Structures, Environmental Geotechnics, Fly Ash Characterization, Pavement Materials

More Detail

Dr. Kaiser Bukhari

Professor
Kaiserbukhari@nitsri.net
08716836789

Engineering GeoSciences & Rock Engineering

More Detail

Dr. S. R. Shah

Professor
shagoofta2002@yahoo.com
09797795597

SEDIMENT TRANSPORT, CLIMATE CHANGES, HYDRAULICS, HYDRAULIC BEHAVIOR OF SOIL AND STRUCTURES, IRRIGATION FLOOD CONTROL, WATERSHED MANAGEMENT

More Detail

Dr. M. A. Tantray

Professor
manzoor3000@yahoo.com
09419428095

More Detail

Mr. Er. F. A. Mir

Associate Professor
fayazamir@yahoo.co.in
09906523922

Landslides; Highway materials; Soil Stabilization

More Detail

Dr. J. A. Naqash

Associate Professor
Janaqash1@rediffmail.com
09906965736

More Detail

Mr. Er. Danish Ahmad

Associate Professor
profdanish27@gmail.com
09906569193

Environment Engineering, Water and Sewage Quality, Solid Waste, Air Pollution, Solar Energy

More Detail

Mr. Er. Aijaz Ahmad Masoodi

Associate Professor
aijaz@nitsri.net
7006446020

concrete and its components

More Detail

Dr. J. M. Banday

Associate Professor
jmbanday123@yahoo.com
09419091767

More Detail

Dr. M. Y. Shah

Associate Professor
yousuf@yahoo.com
09622584841

More Detail

Mrs. Er. R. R Mir

Associate Professor
rubymir@rediffmail.com
1

More Detail

Dr. Munir Ahmad Nayak

Assistant Professor
munir.nayak@nitsri.net
9993815818

Management of water resources systems for a changing climate Estimation of risk, reliability, return period, robustness, and resilience of water systems Understanding the climatological patterns behind floods and droughts Stochastic hydrology and statistical modelling of hydrological extremes

More Detail

Dr. S. A. Waseem

Assistant Professor
shakeelahmad@nitsri.ac.in
7889673358

Sustainable Concrete; Structural Timber; Structural Behaviour of Reinforced Concrete. Development and Testing of Indigenous Ultra High Performance Concrete.

More Detail

Dr. Fayaz Ahmad Sofi

Assistant Professor
sofifayaz@nitsri.ac.in
9797205130

Finite Element Modelling; Double-Skin Tubular Columns; Machine Learning Applications; Structural System-based Evaluation of Composite Steel Girder Bridges; Curved and Straight Corrugated Steel Girders; Asset Management and Health Monitoring.

More Detail

Dr. Abdullah Ahmad

Assistant Professor
abdullah.ahmad@nitsri.ac.in
8439253267

Traffic Engineering, Pavement Materials, Pavement Evaluation and Management

More Detail

Dr. Khalid Muzamil Gani

Assistant Professor
khalid.m@nitsri.ac.in
917983949572

• Fate and removal of emerging contaminants (ECs) and micro plastics in engineered and natural systems • Capacity progression in water sector through the concept of living Labs • Nitrogen removal from anaerobic effluents by anammox coupled with sulphide-driven denitratation • Wastewater reuse and public acceptance

More Detail

Dr. Jitendra Gurjar

Assistant Professor
jitendra.gurjar@nitsri.ac.in

Traffic Engineering, Pavement Design, Highway Materials, Public transport Planning, Road Safety

More Detail

Dr. R.P. Shukla

Assistant Professor
rpshukla@nitsri.ac.in
9410987732

Ground Improvement, Numerical and experimental modelling of Foundations, Soil Behavior analysis, Pavement Materials, Soil exploration and laboratory testing

More Detail

Dr. Ritesh S. Ingale

Assistant Professor
ritesh.ingale@nitsri.ac.in
919881888686

Geotechnical Engineering, Soil Dynamics, Characterisation of Granular Materials, Bender Element Testing in Soils, Numerical Modelling

More Detail

Dr. Karthik Dasari

Assistant Professor
dasari.karthik@nitsri.ac.in
9966415606

Building Information Modeling, Construction Planning and Management, Alternate Dispute Resolution, Arbitration and Conciliation, Construction Productivity, Labour Efficiency, Human Factors and Ergonomics, Work Measurement Techniques, Lean Construction, Prefabrication Technology

More Detail

Dr. Majid Hussain

Assistant Professor
majid.h@nitsri.ac.in
9998547248

Soil Dynamics; Soil Liquefaction; Characterization of Geomaterials; Experimental Geotechnics; Ground Improvement

More Detail

Dr. P. N. Hiremath

Assistant Professor
parameshwar.n@nitsri.net
9149566751

Advance concrete technology, Sustainable construction material, Recycled aggregate concrete, special concrete

More Detail

Dr. Sagadevan R

Assistant Professor
sagadevan@nitsri.net
9103011414

Concrete (Reinforced & Prestressed) Members & Structures; Steel and Composite Members & Structures; Post Fire Performance of Concrete Members & Structures

More Detail

Ms. Falak Zahoor

Teacher Trainee
falak@nitsri.net

Seismic Hazard Analysis and Microzonation of Jammu and Kashmir; Geotechnical Engineering

More Detail

Civil Engineering

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
SRINAGAR, HAZRATBAL- 190006

0194-242-2032
info@nitsri.ac.in

Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Department Page

When one teaches, two learn
Seminars
A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.

Faculty Development Programmes